Athletics

Decatur Heritage is a member school of the Alabama High School Athletic Association (AHSAA), competing as a 1A school. We currently field AHSAA teams in football, volleyball, cross country, swimming, basketball, tennis, softball, baseball, and track and field. Students in grades 7-12 are eligible to compete, assuming they meet eligibility standards set both by the AHSAA and the school. We also field teams/clubs in cheerleading, fishing, and shooting outside of the AHSAA umbrella.

Administration

Athletic DirectorTy Pattersontpatterson@dhca.org
Athletic SecretaryHolly Thompsonhthompson@dhca.org

Coaching Staff

Varsity VolleyballKelly Garlandkgarland@dhca.org
Cross CountryJason Marshalljmarshall@dhca.org
Varsity FootballSteve Meeksmeek@dhca.org
CheerleadingBethany Ezebeze@dhca.org
SwimDawn McAfee
Varsity Boys BasketballJason Marshalljmarshall@dhca.org
Varsity Girls BasketballJohnny Jones
Varsity BaseballSteve Meeksmeek@dhca.org
Varsity SoftballScottie Hubbardshubbard@dhca.org
TennisGorden Seik
Track and FieldJason Marshalljmarshall@dhca.org