Athletics

Decatur Heritage is a member school of the Alabama High School Athletic Association (AHSAA), competing as a 1A school. We currently field AHSAA teams in football, volleyball, cross country, basketball, tennis, golf, softball, baseball, soccer, and track and field. Students in grades 7-12 are eligible to compete, assuming they meet eligibility standards set both by the AHSAA and the school. We also field teams/clubs in cheerleading, fishing, and shooting outside of the AHSAA umbrella.

Administration

Athletic DirectorTy Pattersontpatterson@dhca.org
Assistant Athletic DirectorSteve Atchleysatchley@dhca.org
Athletic SecretaryHolly Thompsonhthompson@dhca.org

Coaching Staff

Varsity VolleyballPaula Armstrongparmstrong@dhca.org
Cross Country
Varsity FootballSteve Meeksmeek@dhca.org
Football AssistantLew Samplelsample@dhca.org
MS FootballT.J. McGeetjmcgee@dhca.org
CheerleadingPatty Annertonpannerton@dhca.org
Varsity Boys BasketballJason Marshalljmarshall@dhca.org
Boys Basketball AssistantT.J. McGeetjmcgee@dhca.org
Varsity Girls BasketballPaula Armstrongparmstrong@dhca.org
Girls Basketball AssistantAunnah Ayersaayers@dhca.org
MS Girls BasketballDave Wilson
Varsity BaseballSteve Meeksmeek@dhca.org
Baseball AssistantPaul Holdbrooks
Varsity SoftballDon Smithdsmith@dhca.org
GolfSteve Atchleysatchley@dhca.org
TennisSandy Stephensonsstephenson@dhca.org
Tennis AssistantBlythe Bowmanbbowman@dhca.org
Track and FieldJason Marshalljmarshall@dhca.org
Track and Field AssistantT.J. McGeetjmcgee@dhca.org