Faculty/Staff

At Decatur Heritage, our teachers will bring God’s Word to bear on all aspects of classroom content and process. Following the example of Jesus, they strive to model effective learning in a relational context. By so doing, they will help students to see truth as incarnate in Christ, not as something sterile or removed from a personal context. To do this, the redeemed personality of the teacher is of primary importance.

All faculty members are professing Christians, degreed, and meet AdvancEd standards for qualification. They possess an average of 14 years of teaching experience and an average tenure at DHCA of 5 years. Of the 37 full and part-time faculty, 49% have advanced degrees.

Administration and Staff

Steve HallHead of Schoolshall@dhca.org
Jeremy ScottDean of Academics and Educational Technologyjscott@dhca.org
Mike HolidayAssistant Dean to the Upper Schoolmholiday@dhca.org
Sandra HowardAssistant Dean of Academicsshoward@dhca.org
Melissa RossGuidancemross@dhca.org
Carole JanorschkeUpper School Administrative Assistantcarolej@dhca.org
Heather SasserFinance Directorhsasser@dhca.org
Terri MashburnFinancial Administrative Assistanttmashburn@dhca.org
Lisa BarnettAdvancement Directorlbarnett@dhca.org
Connie MurrayAdmissions Directorcmurray@dhca.org
Ty PattersonDean of Students and Student Activitiestpatterson@dhca.org
Holly ThompsonAthletic and Advancement Administrative Assistanththompson@dhca.org
Steve MeekBuilding Maintenance Supervisorsmeek@dhca.org
Kim ParkerHealth Roomkparker@dhca.org
Scarlet BolanFood Service Directorsbolan@dhca.org
Teresa HallMedia Center and Camp Heritagethall@dhca.org
Barbara WrightTechnology Supportbwright@dhca.org
Yvonne HolidayAdministrative Assistantyholiday@dhca.org

Lower School Faculty

Noelle BarronK5nbarron@dhca.org
Kathy Coffey1stkcoffey@dhca.org
Paizley Peebles2ndppeebles@dhca.org
Brenda Smith2ndbsmith@dhca.org
Emily Chenault3rdechenault@dhca.org
Debbie Crews3rddcrews@dhca.org
Laura Beth Kirkpatrick4thlkirkpatrick@dhca.org
Sandy Schofield4thsschofield@dhca.org
Heather Siewert5th-6thhsiewert@dhca.org
Hannah Vinton5th-6thhholloway@dhca.org
Jessica Wickwire5th-6thjwickwire@dhca.org
Bethany EzeMusicbeze@dhca.org
Jason MarshallPEjmarshall@dhca.org
Julie McGoughPEjmcgough@dhca.org
Melissa McCullochReading and Writing Specialistmmcculloch@dhca.org
Amy TubbsArtatubbs@dhca.org
David WalkerBanddwalker@dhca.org

Upper School Faculty

Christine AkeMathcake@dhca.org
Jennifer DensmoreMath, Sciencejdensmore@dhca.org
Bethany EzeMusicbeze@dhca.org
Ali HerndonSpanishaherndon@dhca.org
Amy HillEnglishahill@dhca.org
Mike HolidayBiblemholiday@dhca.org
Sandra HowardScienceshoward@dhca.org
Karen KeithSciencekkeith@dhca.org
Jason MarshallPEjmarshall@dhca.org
Julie McGoughPEjmcgough@dhca.org
Rhonda MillerMath, Sciencermiller@dhca.org
Ty PattersonBibletpatterson@dhca.org
Sean RichardsonHistorysrichardson@dhca.org
Jeremy ScottBiblejscott@dhca.org
Sandy StephensonBible, Historysstephenson@dhca.org
Angie TeichmillerEnglish, Historyateichmiller@dhca.org
Holly ThompsonBible, Sciencehthompson@dhca.org
Amy TubbsArtatubbs@dhca.org
Laura TuttleEnglishltuttle@dhca.org
David WalkerBanddwalker@dhca.org
Irina WashburnRussianiwashburn@dhca.org