Faculty/Staff

At Decatur Heritage, our teachers will bring God’s Word to bear on all aspects of classroom content and process. Following the example of Jesus, they strive to model effective learning in a relational context. By so doing, they will help students to see truth as incarnate in Christ, not as something sterile or removed from a personal context. To do this, the redeemed personality of the teacher is of primary importance.

All faculty members are professing Christians, degreed, and meet AdvancEd standards for qualification. They possess an average of 12 years of teaching experience and an average tenure at DHCA of 5 years. Of the 39 full and part-time faculty, 35% have advanced degrees.

Administration and Staff

Scott MayoHeadmastersmayo@dhca.org
Jeremy JonesChief Learning Leaderjjones@dhca.org
Mike HolidayAssistant Principalmholiday@dhca.org
Jennifer DensmoreLower School Curriculum and Instructional Designjdensmore@dhca.org
Sandra HowardUpper School Curriculum and Instructional Designshoward@dhca.org
Melissa RossGuidancemross@dhca.org
Carole JanorschkeUpper School Secretarycarolej@dhca.org
Heather SasserChief Financial Officerhsasser@dhca.org
Terri MashburnFinancial Secretarytmashburn@dhca.org
Lisa BarnettAdvancement Directorlbarnett@dhca.org
Connie MurrayAdmissions Directorcmurray@dhca.org
Steve AtchleyFacilities Managersatchley@dhca.org
Ty PattersonAthletic Directortpatterson@dhca.org
Holly ThompsonAthletic and Advancement Secretaryhthompson@dhca.org
Kim ParkerHealth Roomkparker@dhca.org
Scarlet BolanFood Service Directorsbolan@dhca.org
Barbara WrightTechnologybwright@dhca.org

Lower School Faculty

Noelle BarronK5nbarron@dhca.org
Sandy StephensonK5sstephenson@dhca.org
Kathy Coffey1stkcoffey@dhca.org
Paizley Peebles1stppeebles@dhca.org
Debbie Bishop2nddbishop@dhca.org
Brenda Smith2ndbsmith@dhca.org
Debbie Crews3rddcrews@dhca.org
Becky Linderman4thblinderman@dhca.org
Kerstin Lynch4thklynch@dhca.org
Hannah Holloway5th-6thhholloway@dhca.org
Leah Reid5th-6thlreid@dhca.org
Jenna Wilkerson5th-6thjwilkerson@dhca.org
Leigh Ann ChilesInstructional Enhancement Facilitatorlchiles@dhca.org
Bethany EzeMusicbeze@dhca.org
Yvonne HolidayPEyholiday@dhca.org
Amy TubbsArtatubbs@dhca.org
David WalkerBanddwalker@dhca.org

Upper School Faculty

Patty AnnertonMath, Spanishpannerton@dhca.org
Paula ArmstrongBibleparmstrong@dhca.org
Cathryn BuseMath, Biblecbuse@dhca.org
Jennifer DensmoreSciencejdensmore@dhca.org
Bethany EzeMusicbeze@dhca.org
Katherine HelmsEnglish, Governmentkhelms@dhca.org
Mike HolidayBiblemholiday@dhca.org
Sandra HowardScienceshoward@dhca.org
Donna JarnaginMathdjarnagin@dhca.org
Karen KeithSciencekkeith@dhca.org
Jason MarshallPEjmarshall@dhca.org
Scott MayoEconomicssmayo@dhca.org
Julie McGoughEnglish, Healthjmcgough@dhca.org
Steve MeekHistory, PEsmeek@dhca.org
Ty PattersonBibletpatterson@dhca.org
Cathy SchmidMathcschmid@dhca.org
Sylvia TeagueMathsteague@dhca.org
Angie TeichmillerHistoryateichmiller@dhca.org
Amy TubbsArtatubbs@dhca.org
Laura TuttleEnglishltuttle@dhca.org
David WalkerBanddwalker@dhca.org
Irina WashburnRussianiwashburn@dhca.org